Welcome!

Hey everyone! For my first post I really just want to share a bit about myself, as well as why I’m even starting a blog. In a world where it seems that freedom of speech is often taken for granted, or used as a means to hurt and restrict others, it is no wonder that many have turned to blogging to simply vent their feelings/beliefs without having to worry about “offending” anyone, or causing an uproar. It is not my goal to offend or to vent in this particular blog however, that is why I’ve called this blog, Hope Song. To build up others, not tear them down.

For starters, I am 21 years old and have been happily married for 2 years. Church has been my life, as well as family and friends. It wasn’t until my late teens that I really started having a deep relationship with God and thirsting for more of Him. I have seen both sides of the Christian faith. The religion and the relationship, or in other words, the form (law) without power (love) vs. the utter simplicity and joy of knowing Him and who we really are. Kings and queens of a kingdom that will never fade.

I enjoy writing about God, what I have learned, and what He has shown me. Sometimes the only way to describe Him is through music though, maybe that’s why I’ve always enjoyed singing. From school choir class, to church, and being in a Christian rock band, singing has been my way of spreading the gospel. It was through music I met my husband and now we both play together at various occasions. In the moments though when I can’t think of a tune, poetry seems to be my go-to. Which means, poems may pop up on here from time to time when other forms fail to express our multi-faceted God.

For some time now I have longed to be a writer, and it is that longing which has driven me to blogging. Some of the topics you will see me write about will be on faith and marriage. I will also discuss worldly issues and how we can make a difference, and in fact, are called to! as Matthew 28:19 makes clear that call to, “..make disciples of all the nations..”, we are to impact not just our friends and neighbors, but entire nations! How do we do that? well, we can start by showing the world God’s love instead of our biases. By speaking the truth and not backing down!…blogging can very well be a first step in that direction, it is my hope to make disciples, to awaken the church to its great call, and to uplift anyone who reads this blog…God loves you! He isn’t mad at you! Amen.

Leave a Reply

